A Quick Recap… For Your Perusal

Keep the Best in Mind… Let’s Rewind!

Before looking forward to 2023 with eager anticipation here’s a look back at the best of 2022

Vickey Maverick.
2 min readJan 1, 2023
Image used for representational purpose only [Photo: Vickey Maverick]

Dear friends and fellow readers,

Let me begin by wishing you all a very happy and prosperous new year. Let’s all hope and pray that 2023 is better than 2022 in more ways than one.

While I am looking forward to what’s in store for this year, I am also yet to get over the fact that the year gone by was an extremely satisfying one, in every which way. With respect to Medium, 2022 was by far my most consistent and productive year.

As such, before I embark on adventures anew in 2023, please allow me to be a bit nostalgic, cherish a few memorable moments and also bring them back to your kind attention. So no points for guessing this post attempts at being a collection rather a recollection of some of my most appreciated stories of 2022, ones that performed the best.

The long running theme of my blog is Ditch the Niche and I have always made ample effort to provide my readers with adequate variety, as in a varied range of subject matter to choose from. From slice of life stories to writing advice, from economics to politics, from travel to sports… on this blog the readers and subscribers have a gamut of options to choose from.

I am very grateful that you, my dear readers, have appreciated my efforts at writing on different topics at regular intervals. I look forward to your continued appreciation and support.

So, without further ado, let me list some of my best performing submissions of 2022 below, in no particular order at that.

The Best of 2022

The Evolution of a Night Writer

Books Written to Be Made as Cinema!

The Population Predicament…

7 Reasons Why I Do Not Vlog

4 Simple Strategies That Help Me to Avoid the Habit Trap

The Importance of Self Satisfaction

The Old Man at the Airport

3 Reasons A Good Beginning Is A Must

9-Euro-Ticket Was of Great Value…

From Inception to Completion… Why Time Matters Most to a Writer

5 Reasons Why Every Appreciation Should Matter to A Writer

I’m Not Interested in being an “Expert”

4 Things I Try to Avoid during Social Media Engagements

5 Reasons Writers Should Always Remember Their Maiden Attempt

There will be of course a lot more on offer this year.

Happy Reading!

--

--

Vickey Maverick.

Ditch the Niche: Focused on providing insightful narratives on diverse topics like culture, health, history, slice of life, sports, travel, work, and on writing